Wednesday, 2 December 2020

Bangladesh Muslim League


The Bangladesh Muslim League is a political party in Bangladesh that emerged from the All India Muslim League , founded in 1906 .  After the independence of Bangladesh in 1971, this party was banned along with all other parties in Bangladesh and became legal in 1976. Abdus Sabur Khan then revived the Muslim League and was elected party president. After joining the Bangladesh Nationalist Party , one of its leaders, Shah Azizur Rahman, became the Prime Minister of Bangladesh.


Bangladesh Muslim League The All India Muslim League was established in 1906 in Dhaka. This organization was established with the aim of protecting the Muslims of India without supporting the Mughals and opposing other groups in India.

After the partition of India and the independence of Pakistan in 1947 , the All India Muslim League became the Pakistan Muslim League. The Pakistan Muslim League came to power in East Pakistan . In the 1955 elections in East Pakistan, the provincial legislature lost control of the United Front. In the 1960s, the Muslim League split into two separate parties, the Pakistan Muslim League (Convention) and the Council Muslim League.

After the war of liberation in 1971, East Pakistan became Bangladesh and all religious parties including Bangladesh and Pakistan Muslim League (Convention) and Council Muslim League were banned.

In 1978, the Political Parties Control Ordinance was passed which gave legitimacy to both the parties. The two parties then merged and the Bangladesh Muslim League was formed on 7 August 1978. 

In 1978, the Bangladesh Muslim League was divided into two factions. Abdus Sabur Khan led the conservative faction of the party and Shah Azizur Rahman led the liberal faction. Azizur Rahman soon joined the Bangladesh Nationalist Party .In 1979, the Bangladesh Muslim League, led by Abdus Sabur Khan, won 20 seats in the parliamentary elections. 

After the death of Sabur Khan, the Bangladesh Muslim League split into several fractions. The two divided factions (Bangladesh Muslim League and Bangladesh Muslim League - BML) are still registered under the Bangladesh Election Commission

The current president of the Bangladesh Muslim League is Advocate Mohammad Badruddoza Ahmed Shuja and the general secretary is Kazi Abul Khair.

bangladesh awami muslim league
awami muslim league bangladesh
muslim world league bangladesh
muslim league bangladesh
muslim league in bangladesh
history of muslim league in bangladesh

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bangladesh's 4122 Crore Taka housing project for Freedom Fighters - BD News Net

 The  Bangladesh government will build houses for widows and children of indigent freedom fighters, martyrs and late heroic freedom fighters...