Thursday, 3 December 2020

Bangladesh Championship League


The Bangladesh Championship League (BCL) is a regular professional football league held in Bangladesh and the second tier of the professional football league in Bangladesh. The league ranks after the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) in the hierarchy of football leagues in Bangladesh . Premier League League as the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) and is managed by the professional league committee . The expansion of professional football, the structure of the development and formation of new clubs are interested in a professional football team in this league to be launched in the BFF.


The Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) launched the country's first professional football league in 2006. From 2008-2010, there were no relegation rules in the only professional league in the country, so no new clubs were coming; The standard of the league was declining. In this situation, BFF decided to organize the second level of professional football league in 2011 . As a result, the 2nd tier professional league was launched for the first time since March, 2012 with seven teams in the Premier League. Cox City Sporting Club became champions in the first season . Due to BFF's inclusive policy, the number of teams increased in the following seasons. Eleven teams participated in the last 2018-19 season. 

In the 2012 season, only the champion team was allowed to advance to the BPL, and from the following season, the champion and runners-up teams were allowed to advance to the BPL . No teams have been relegated in the 2012 and 2015 seasons, with the last one or two teams on the points list in the rest of the season being relegated to the lower tier leagues. The number of participating teams is not yet known due to BFF's inclusive policy. The number of teams participating in BCL till season 2019 till 2019, number of teams promoted in BPL, number of teams reduced are as follows:

SeasonNumber of participating teamsNumber of teams promoted in BPLNumber of downgraded teamsComments
201271(Champion)0In the opening season, Cox City FC became the champions and North Baridhara Club runners-up. Only the champion team is promoted to BPL. If Cox City Football Club becomes champions, BFF will not allow them to play in the BPL next season due to financial constraints, so BFF has banned the team from all competitions for 5 years .No team has been relegated this season.
201382(Champion and runners-up) 1Chittagong Abahani became the champion and North Baridhara runners-up and was promoted to BPL .Dhaka United were relegated to the Dhaka Senior Division League .
201472(Champion and runners-up)1Rahmatganj became MFS Champion and Farashganj SC was runners-up and promoted to BPL.Badda Jagarani was relegated to Dhaka Senior Division League.
201582(Champion and runners-up) 1North Baridhara became the champion and Arambagh SC runners-up and was promoted to BPL .Wari Club of Dhaka Senior Division League was dropped .
201682  (Champion and runners-up) 1Saif Fakirerpool iyammensa club champions and runners-up SC-BPL is increased . Fakirpool did not play in the BPL due to the inability to form a team due to the financial crisis, and the team rejoined the BCL in the 2016 season. Saif SC took part in the BPL next season .Chittagong Mohammedan, Chittagong were relegated to the Premier League.
2017122(Champion and runners-up)  1Bashundhara Kings became the champion and Nofel SC runners-up and was promoted to BPL.Karwan Bazar Pragati Sangha was relegated to Dhaka Senior Division League.
2018-19112(Champion and runners-up) 2(Minimum two teams in the league table)Bangladesh Police FC became the champion and North Baridhara runners-up and was promoted to BPL For the first time, the bottom two teams in the points list - Feni Soccer Club and Swadhinata Krira Sangha - were relegated to the Dhaka Senior Division League.

* 015 last season, ten teams taking part in the scheduled eight teams  . Jatrabarhi and Basabo Tarun Sangha was withdrawing from the League.

Total Championship  

ClubNumber of championships
Chittagong Abahani1
Rahmatganj MFS1
North Baridhara SC1
Fakirapool Youngmen's Club
Bashundhara Kings1
Bangladesh Police Football Club1


A total of 2 pitches are played this season. The fields are-

  1. Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mostafa Kamal Stadium , Dhaka
  2. Bangabandhu National Stadium , Dhaka

Patron Below is the information regarding the sponsorship of Bangladesh Championship League from the first season to the present (2019):

Time periodName of sponsorType of organizationComments
2012-2014Premier Bank LimitedBankThe bank sponsors the first three seasons. In the first season, Premier Bank Limited paid Rs 20 lakh to BFF as the 'title sponsor'. Destiny Group pays Rs 12 lakh as 'co-sponsor'.
2014-2015Minister FridgeElectronics brandPremier Bank Limited was the ‘Presenting Sponsor’ this season. Pragati Insurance, Eastern Bank Limited, Novo Air and Treasure Securities were also 'co-sponsors'.
2015-2017And B-Marcel GroupMarcel Electronics sponsors the 2015-2016 and 2016 seasons.
2019-presentInternational Sports Partner (ISP)Marketing companyIn May 2019, BFF signed a five-year 'sponsorship' agreement with the company. Under the agreement, the rights to the BCL, along with the Premier League and other domestic football competitions, are given to the ISP.

Broadcast and television rights 

In May, 2019 from the ISP to the BFF BPL, including BCL provides domestic competition title, according to the ISP's broadcast partner Bengali TV BPL broadcast of the game ,beginning of the game, but still BCL has broadcast. The pre-2019 season game has not been broadcast live by any television channel or electronic media organization. Since 2019 of the BCL-all match maikuju called an "online streaming" service provider is being broadcast live on the platform. 

bangladesh championship league 2020
bangladesh championship league 2019
bangladesh championship league table
bangladesh championship league table 2019
bangladesh championship league live score
bangladesh championship league 2019 live
bangladesh championship league 2019 live score
bangladesh championship league results
bxh bangladesh championship league
bangladesh championship league classifica
bangladesh championship league classement
bangladesh championship league clasificacion
bangladesh championship league football
bangladesh championship league fakirapool
bangladesh championship league 2019 fixtures
bangladesh championship league wiki
bangladesh championship league 2019 wiki
bangladesh championship league 2018-19
bangladesh championship league 2019 point table
bangladesh championship league 2018
bangladesh championship league 2019 table

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bangladesh's 4122 Crore Taka housing project for Freedom Fighters - BD News Net

 The  Bangladesh government will build houses for widows and children of indigent freedom fighters, martyrs and late heroic freedom fighters...